Two Pieces of a Three Piece Suit (008)

Two Pieces of a Three Piece Suit

When I was younger, I enjoyed the vest that went with a three piece suit. I thought it added a touch of class. These days, I am not so big a fan. The best thing I can say now is that a vest would partially disguise the bulging belly which my mom decided to immediately point out when I went to her house this morning.

I bought this suit on a 2 for 1 at Men’s Wearhouse because I need to go on the interview circuit after getting laid off. I only wore it a couple of times before getting hired so it has pretty much lived in the closet for the past year….except….that is…for my uncle’s funeral and a memorial service which was the occasion for this wearing. (The other suit I have yet to wear…so much for getting the benefit of a 2 for 1 sale!)

I tried to chic it up with some cool purple socks, a pink shirt, pink pocket square, a tie depicting “The Scream” by Edvard Munch, and my favorite burgundy shoes. Thankfully, the day was pleasantly cool so I didn’t get all sweated up.

My model posing obviously needs lots of work. I am so used to being behind a camera that I don’t know how to act on the other side. It didn’t help that my wife didn’t tell me when she was actually taking the pictures.

Leave a Reply

